Zippy Zucchini Bread

Gypsy Soup

zucc breadzucchini bread

Zippidity Do Dah, Zippidity Yea, My oh My what a wonderful day! One of my favorite cheerful songs. Ever feel as if your day is way too busy? No matter what you do everything seems to be frustrating and overwhelming? You are just stuck in a bad mood, no particular reason why.
Sittu, my grandmother, had a cure for those type of days.” You can’t have a bad day when you are baking a cake for someone else.” Yes, zucchini bread falls in this category. Cupcakes, muffins, cookies, and even pies have the same results. It is a matter of – do I want to stay stuck in the bad mood, or do something to change it.
Many of my neighbors grow zucchini, and they are generous about sharing their harvest, so I am always looking for new ways to change up how to serve it. The first time I…

View original post 95 more words

Leave a Reply

