Crazy Cranberry Scones

cranberry scones

 

Auntie Mary welcomed me to London with open arms and a plate of ‘scones’. Everyone should be so lucky as to have an Auntie Mary in their family. You know, the Auntie that takes you to the theater, or a funky museum, or on a whim says ‘hey! let’s put on a hat, and go ….’
The auntie that shows up to all the big family functions, and she just seems to be dancing on air.
My Auntie Mary, she actually got me started in the food business. After high school graduation, I landed on her doorstep, in London surprise! She simply smiled, put an apron on me and said “join the party”
Here we are 30 years later and I am I teaching that which I have learned, Cooking. Living. Loving life. Along the way, I’d like to believe that I also adapted her ability to maneuver with grace and a hearty laugh through life’s lessons.

This scone recipe is under breakfast.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

