Jazzy Carrot Salad

carrotfishing

When I was a little girl, visiting Granma T & Grampa T was the best!! They would let me go down to the pond and fish till I ran out of worms. As supper time rolled around, it was my duty to go into the garden and pull fresh carrots. I truly didn’t mind this job, as it gave me yet another chance to get dirty. Yup, me and the carrots would rinse off in the pond, then head on up to the porch where Grandpa T had a big towel to wrap me up in.

Carrot Raisin Salad
1 cup shredded carrots
1 cup of cooked rice
1/2 cup raisins
1/4 cup of plain yogurt
pinch or two of cinnamon

Whether it was just that the day was filled  with being in the sun, and water, and the exciting company, or there was something magical about those carrots. I seem to be able to still taste that sweet, earthy crunch.

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

